Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Fantastic, especially given how easy it is to put together. Threw it in the crock pot in 15 minutes, and had a delicious chili for dinner. I used pinto beans (only 2 cans), because that's what I had, and also, about 30 minutes before eating I added a can of diced green chilis. Gave it a little extra zing. A keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
EXCELLENT!! I didn't have black beans, subbed w/red chili beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
about to make it a second time... SLAMMIN!!!! best chili I ever had. simple, inexpensive and low calories! cant beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieElizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I made a few changes. I used canned tomatoes instead of salsa. It''s cheaper and doesn't contain sugar. I only cooked it for 5 hours on high. I put the pork in whole and then shredded it at the end to save time. It came apart beautifully! I also added the beans 1 hour before the end because I was concerned they would turn to mush and also added a little more of the seasonings at this time. 1 and 1/2 the recipe made two meals for me and the 4 6ft. guys in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So good! I used a shoulder roast instead of a tenderloin but other than that didn't change a thing. Easy to make and delicious...I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this recipe! I cook it twice a month to take to work for a week. The only thing I do differently is that I season and brown the pork chunks before I toss them in the crock pot. Then I de-glaze the pan I brown them in with the broth. Om-nom-nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect......pork in a chili? But, this was delicious! My husband told me that this was a keeper! Leftovers were delicious as well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Have made this several times now for family gatherings, everyone raves. I've changed it a bit each time and came up with the perfect combo. I add a 4oz can of green chilis, 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 green pepper, and a cup of frozen corn. My aunt won't let me visit unless I am bringing some. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
A different kind of chili but we liked it. I will add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States