Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with all the ingredients as written except for the black beans, I used 3 cans of pinto. I added 12 cloves of minced garlic, 1 diced fine jalapeño pepper, 1 diced fine pabalno pepper.' 1/2 t of chipoltle pepper, 1/2 t of ancho pepper, 1 package of chili mix. I may sprinkle a little cilantro when serving. . I will let you know how it turns out !It turned out fantastic !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay M. Jarrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious. I took some commenters suggestions and used a loin roast and added a bottle of beer. I didn't drain the beans and because of all the extra liquid, I skipped the chicken broth and just threw in a chicken broullion cube. Also added minced garlic, cayenne and a couple pieces of crumbled bacon leftover from breakfast. We make a lot of chili in my house and my husband says this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I took the suggestion of others and added a brown ale. I think next time I make it I'll add another can of beans. Both my 1 1/2 year old and 4 year old emptied their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe! Doubled the meat and used HOT Pace picante sauce and then followed recipe exactly. It had a great kick and I wouldn't change a thing! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love this recipe it was great my kids love it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My family loved this recipe. Of course I had to doctor it up as suggested in several reviews. Instead of 3 cans of black beans, I used 1 can black beans, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can spicy chili beans. I also added a 1/2 cup of beer, green chilies, garlic, diced tomatoes, dried cilantro and a little "Frank's Red Hot Sauce". Topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and sour cream. Wonderful flavor and not too watery. The only thing I would do different is I would break up the pork about an hour before serving to blend the flavors into the pork. Our 7 year old daughter says "that chili is awesome". My husband added some chopped jalapenos and extra hot sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good!! I added a can of tomatoes and could've added a second But it was quite a tasty chili and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
OK, I don't know what went wrong because I followed the recipe exactly and this dish was extremely bland and quite dry --there was nowhere near as much gravy as in the pictures. But I can't for the life of me figure out what might have gone wrong; this recipe sounds quite straightforward and pretty much foolproof. Perhaps it would have been less dry if I hadn't drained the beans (the video specified they had to be drained), but even then, it tasted so bland that I had to add tons of hot sauce and salt to make this dish half palatable. I just don't get the raving reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States