Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Loved it! Used my homemade salsa that was pretty hot. 2 cans of black beans & some leftover homemade Borracho Beans. Delish, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was pretty good! I added more chili powder and ground cumin, plus added some garlic, a little sea salt, and some cayenne pepper! Served it with some sliced avocado, cheese, and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Love this- so easy, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy & super simple. I like heat so I add a chipoltle or 2. Even my husband will eat this & he doesn't care for chili. Keeper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Pretty good flavor. I ended up adding minced garlic and garlic salt to give it more flavor. I also used a hand-held blender to give the chili added thickness. To serve, I added a small scoup of sour cream, minced onions and jalepenos for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Wow! I'd give this 10 stars if I could! DELICIOUS! I added a small can of green chilis and used a combination of black beans and red kidney beans. I also squirted in some Sriracha sauce to give it a bit more kick. When you shred the pork, the chili really thickens up quite nicely. We topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream. I ate mine with tortilla scoops. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I browned the pork before I put it in the slow cooker, I also used a pack of chili seasoning instead of the spices, and I added a can of mexicorn. This was the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good. It had a good flavor and the pork was very tender. I cooked mine for 7 1/2 hours. All the kids raved - they came up with the 5 star rating. I served with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We like spice, so I added more chilies, but otherwise, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Valley Girl, you and your Aunt Jerre just might be my new best friends! I had to force myself to stop at one bowl!!! I made only a few minor changes: I only had 1/2 jar of salsa so I added a can of rotel & used a small can of veggie broth (instead of the 1/2 c of chicken broth). My only addition was 1/2 cup of burgundy wine. My house smells fantastic, my lunch was wonderful and I can not wait until dinner tonight to have another bowl. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States