Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This chili is great! I tweeked it just a bit by browning the pork with garlic and adding Jalapeno pepper to the beans. My husband keeps coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
OMG...SO GOOD!!! I have a chili that I make in the slow cooker that is AWESOME and hard to beat and I think this one might BEAT IT OUT!! With not that many ingredients...it's delicious and perfect for the busy mom!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good. Threw in a can of Rotel just to give it a little kick since all I had was mild salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this tonight, and my family absolutely loved it. The only differences that I made were to add about a Tbsp of garlic and I used Mrs. Dash chili lime seasoning instead of the chili powder. I probably used a little extra of the Mrs. Dash also. This was so amazing. It was filling, healthy, and delicious, and it was so simple to make! I added chopped avocado, crushed tortilla chips, chopped cilantro, and cheese to the bowls just before serving. I did add just a little salt also, but that might vary depending on the brand of beans and salsa you use. Thank you Jerre for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I had a one pound pre-seasoned tenderloin,used kidney and black beans,chili powder, I was suprised at the flavor, very good. Only changes next will be cutting meat up ahead of time, I left mine whole till the end then shredded it but found the pieces were kinda big to eat with a spoon in the end. I added diced tomatos. I will not drain the beans next time either, will be doing again or sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I make this all of the time. I always experiment with different additions. Always a hit! You should make this if you want a chili that is different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Super easy and super good. I didn't have enough cans of black beans, so I threw some kidney beans in. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Not bad...but not much different from any other black-bean chili I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was good, easy to cook, attractive - it was a nice change from regular chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was good. I added fresh garlic and some dried cilantro instead of the oregano. I probably will add more spices and heat next time. I also just used a pork roast because tenderloin is expensive and tender to begin with I cant think of putting it in a crockpot all day. I may add some lime juice to it also next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States