Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this tonight, and my family absolutely loved it. The only differences that I made were to add about a Tbsp of garlic and I used Mrs. Dash chili lime seasoning instead of the chili powder. I probably used a little extra of the Mrs. Dash also. This was so amazing. It was filling, healthy, and delicious, and it was so simple to make! I added chopped avocado, crushed tortilla chips, chopped cilantro, and cheese to the bowls just before serving. I did add just a little salt also, but that might vary depending on the brand of beans and salsa you use. Thank you Jerre for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I had a one pound pre-seasoned tenderloin,used kidney and black beans,chili powder, I was suprised at the flavor, very good. Only changes next will be cutting meat up ahead of time, I left mine whole till the end then shredded it but found the pieces were kinda big to eat with a spoon in the end. I added diced tomatos. I will not drain the beans next time either, will be doing again or sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I make this all of the time. I always experiment with different additions. Always a hit! You should make this if you want a chili that is different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Super easy and super good. I didn't have enough cans of black beans, so I threw some kidney beans in. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Not bad...but not much different from any other black-bean chili I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was good, easy to cook, attractive - it was a nice change from regular chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was good. I added fresh garlic and some dried cilantro instead of the oregano. I probably will add more spices and heat next time. I also just used a pork roast because tenderloin is expensive and tender to begin with I cant think of putting it in a crockpot all day. I may add some lime juice to it also next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very Good Recipe! Good way to add protein and fiber to your diet! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We found this to be a little bland and ended up adding more spices as we were eating. I even added a jalapeno whil this was cooking but that just wasn't enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Loved it! Used my homemade salsa that was pretty hot. 2 cans of black beans & some leftover homemade Borracho Beans. Delish, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States