Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
made this tonight for dinner. delicious, pork very tender. cooked on high for 4 hours on slow cooker. made cornbread croutons to garnish. (used Jiffy mix and made cornbread, then cut into crouton size bites, stole this idea from Panera Bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
5 stars! Delicious chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It was okay. It didn't inspire any Oohs & ahhs at my house. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We thought this was very good. It was a nice change from typical beef and chicken chili's. I'd definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing Valley Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone in my family - including the kids - enjoyed this recipe. It exceeded my expectations. I did use a pork loin and about a half a bottle of beer. Otherwise, followed the original recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe and used the tenderloin. I put it in the slow cooker whole and after 8-10 hours, I pulled it out and shredded it. It was so tender. My husband doesn't like black beans, so I substituted a small white bean, maybe navy beans. I also added some fresh jalapenos. We served with sour cream. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the first chili recipe (other than my own) that I have made twice.. Great chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have to give this one 5 stars even though I have never cooked it for the 10 hours. I always have pork loin or chops left over from dinner. I cut up my leftovers and add everything else and let simmer for 45 minutes or so. Makes for a super quick dinner and kids and husband really like it! I also add the peanut butter as suggested by another reviewer. Great recipe, I've made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Outstanding! I used approximately 2lb of pork loin and added about 2/3 of a bottle of Guinness beer. I had my husband roast the red pepper and 3 ears of corn on the grill. I also added about 5 cloves of roasted garlic. For the black beans, I used 2 cans of Bush's Black Bean Fiesta and 1 can of regular black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I liked this quite a bit. The pork was wonderfully tender after being in the slow cooker for so long. However, both my husband and I felt that it was missing something, though we're not sure what (maybe a can of diced or stewed tomatoes..). I would make again though, because it was very easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States