Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Tenderloin Slow Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We did not like this, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I also added extras as everyone else did. I cooked some black beans and rice in chicken broth before adding to the mixture. I also added jalapenos and corn to the veggies & used some hot sauce, seasoning salt & a bay leaf to the spices. As far as the meat I used a pork shoulder that I just cut in to pieces it's a little fatty but if you marinate it in some peanut butter & sweet bbq sauce I think it really adds some flavor. This is a really easy fun crock pot recipes that you can add all kinds of extras to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was rather bland and watery, more like soup than chili. I then started adding other ingredients. For flavor and to thicken, I added one small can of tomato paste, half a bottle of beer, half cup brown sugar, and 1/4 cup jalapeno slices. I probably will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
was great!! will be making again during these long winter months
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I make this recipe so often, that my friends and family think of it as "my" recipe now. Everyone loves it. People ask for second helpings -- even those serious foodies, who consider themselves gourmets/gourmands. Thank you for publishing this recipe! I cook it on the cook top: brown the meat with the onions, then add the rest of the ingredients and simmer for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Use your favorite salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I had lost my taste for chili a while ago. We made a pork roast and needed to use up the leftover meat. My husband found this recipe and made it for me while I was at work. He normally does not do the cooking. To my suprise this turned out to be the best chili I have had in a while. I even ate the leftovers, which I normally never do. Will try with steak next. Excellent flavor and easy to make. I printed off the recipe and gave it to some girls at work to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddpratt2561

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
this was very good and healthy. i cut up the pork into cubes before cooking to avoid having to do it later. only other aleration i made was to add a can of green chilis. i also used a cilantro flavored salsa. 10 hours on low in crock. for added texture, top chili with crumbled tortilla chips just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is delicious!! I made it more or less according to the recipe - I rarely measure anything, especially when it comes to chili, soup, etc. I did use my own homemade salsa instead of commercial, because that's what was on hand, and added a bottle of Dos Equis Amber beer. It took no time to load the slow cooker. After ladling into my bowl, I topped it with ff sour cream - oh, so good!! Hubby used a Mexican blend of cheeses on his, and was "m'mming" all the way to the bottom of his bowl! He usually takes leftovers for his lunch, but I cooked something else for him so that I could have them to myself!!! This dish is now on my recipe rotation - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband and I really liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this extremely easy meal one day, not expecting much. I used a Loin roast, instead of a tenderloin - you cook it for so long, it will come out tender. My family surprisingly stopped by and I served it over rice, with a little bit of cheese. My 15-year-old sister begged my Mom to get the recipie, my mom went out and got a crock pot so she can make it and my Dad - the meat-and-potato guy - was telling everyone how good it was. I froze the leftovers and send it with myhusband when he travels!!! I'm going home to eat some leftovers now!!!! Yum... Oh, I used Cilatro salsa and added corn and some hot sauce! Perfect, easy dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States