Jerky Lover's Jerky - Sweet, Hot and Spicy! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this as a gift and the recipient liked it, but I was not as impressed. I think I wanted it sweeter and spicier and less salty and garlicy. It was edible, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Ok, I love jerky, and have made this twice now, not a fan at all. I usually make it sweet so I thought the hot might make it pop a little, nope. By all the reviews, it is prob just me, but had to write a review. Sorry to those who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Made exactly according to directions. Everyone loved it! I did make a small portion without the red pepper flakes for those who don't like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good Very Good The pineapple is a great addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The absolute best! Making it for the 3rd time within a month and each time I've made a quadruple batch. Family, Friends and Co-worker alike rave and ask for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this is the first jerky i ever tried to make and i tried this one and another recipe to see which one i liked best. this recipe is amazing!!! everyone loved it!! the other recipe i tried i wouldn't feed to my worst enemy compared to this one!! i want to truly thank you for sharing this recipe!! you made me look like a star in the kitchen!! highly recommend this to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was the first time I made jerky and I thought it turned out well! Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcola, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenup, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
great taste, we doubled the recipe and used it on 6 lbs of goose breasts, it would taste every bit as good on deer. Delicious. I omitted the liquid smoke and placed in the smoker with hickory pucks. 4 hrs at 160 degrees worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. LIke others I just added the spices to the liquid ingredients. Freezing the meat and using a meat slicer is really the way to go. All slices are nice and even. I used 15 pounds of London Broil and 6 times the marinade recipe. There seemed to be plenty of marinade. Thanks for sharing the reciped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
If you don't have a food dehydrator, this can be made in the oven too. Just lay the meat on cooling racks on top of foil-lined baking sheets and bake on 150 degrees for 5-6 hours. Open the door every now and then to let steam escape. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States