Jerky Lover's Jerky - Sweet, Hot and Spicy! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Hubby is a jerky-a-holic and didnt mind this flavor but didnt love it either. My hands and the house still smell like teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Megan B.
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was amazing. It's so easy and fast to do. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I used beefalo sirloin for the meat. I got 2 lbs of it and then doubled the marinade. I pureed a whole pineapple instead of using pineapple juice. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and it turned out great! I'm going to use the leftover pineapple puree for a fruit roll-up. I'm planning to use this for a camping trip! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
the only recipe i make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great flavor. I used Wright's concentrated liquid smoke and only needed one capful instead of 5TBSP! I also added a dash of Siracha sauce and substituted canned diced pineapple (all I had) and some minced onion for the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Instead of heating it to melt the brown sugar I just stirred it in a bowl until dissolved and put everything into a bag with the meat. It was FABULOUS! A big hit, I even made a "vegetarian" version with some fake "steak" strips because my mother is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee. I was nervous about the vinegar being overpowering, but gotta say this came out very good. One of the best soy sauce based recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made this with venison and just put everything in a plastic bag in the fridge for about 11 hours. It was delicious. Made some more hot with the red pepper flakes on top for the adults and not so hot for the kids. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make more soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pashn8Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
There aren't enough adjectives for how great this recipe is! No need to bookmark any other jerky recipe, this is it! Added Hot cayenne pepper and skipped the liquid smoke. Couldn't wait for it to marinade, so took the smaller pieces, seasoned them in the dry rub, quickly basted them in the marinade and chucked them straight in the oven. Marinaded the bigger pieces for the next day and even made a third batch after that. The neighbors were lining up to eat it.... Make sure you make A LOT if you want some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Everyone loved it. I used a flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States