Jerky Lover's Jerky - Sweet, Hot and Spicy! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've made this a few times, both with beef and with venison, Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made as directed. It's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe! Followed recipe exactly. Love the taste and the texture of the meat. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
just as the title promised...sweet, hot & spicy...it is VERY GOOD...i didn't have teriyaki so i left it out and used a sirloin steak (sliced into strips) nor did i use the liquid smoke as i put it in the smoker with maple wood chips...yes indeed and yummy jerky recipe...the dh luved it...thanks for sharing the recipe ... will be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Perfect. Only next time I will cut my meat thicker. My thicker pieces were a bit more tender than the thin pieces. I also marinaded my meat for 24 hours before drying and it took about 16 hrs to dry. My dryer doesnt have those fancy blower elements in it, so it takes longer for my food to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Hubby is a jerky-a-holic and didnt mind this flavor but didnt love it either. My hands and the house still smell like teriyaki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan B.
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was amazing. It's so easy and fast to do. Both my boyfriend and I loved it. I used beefalo sirloin for the meat. I got 2 lbs of it and then doubled the marinade. I pureed a whole pineapple instead of using pineapple juice. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and it turned out great! I'm going to use the leftover pineapple puree for a fruit roll-up. I'm planning to use this for a camping trip! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
the only recipe i make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great flavor. I used Wright's concentrated liquid smoke and only needed one capful instead of 5TBSP! I also added a dash of Siracha sauce and substituted canned diced pineapple (all I had) and some minced onion for the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Instead of heating it to melt the brown sugar I just stirred it in a bowl until dissolved and put everything into a bag with the meat. It was FABULOUS! A big hit, I even made a "vegetarian" version with some fake "steak" strips because my mother is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States