Jerk Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I loved the recipe- I added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little more heat on my pallet. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Thank you for the recipe, I used it on my Whole 30 blog! http://mekwhole30.blogspot.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe has the exact taste I was looking for - perfect balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I used this on some grilled shrimp, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used this tonight-- was feeling tropical but didn't have the time to make a real jerk paste, or the rum, or the habaneros (or scotch bonnets if you can find em). It's a good seasoning mix. The allspice adds a bit of flair to an otherwise normal spice rub, but I'd suggest omitting the cinnamon and replacing it with more allspice.... For those interested, and/or picky like me, real jerk seasoning can only be made in a paste, with peppers, onion, sugar, cilantro, rum, and similar spices to this recipe (although mine usually has cumin). It's great for a busy monday though : ) Or to introduce your kids to worldly spices. If this rub is too spicy for your kids they need to eat more spices. Mine loved it : ) I added garlic (not traditional but delicious), and amchoor (indian groceries, it's powdered green mango, very tart-- I used it in lieu of fresh lime). Decent substitute for jerk paste because of the allspice, but if you like this please try the traditional method : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used this seasoning for pork tenderloin. I added a little cumin and turmeric, we all enjoyed the flavor the rub gave the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a great starter recipe. I've upped the heat levels by adding some additional types of peppers. I've also added some ground ginger, nutmeg, and cloves to the mix to give a little different flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Markgraf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp of chipotle powder and a tsp of ground clove. Awesome flavor not to hot for me wife who is very heat sensitive and flavorful enough for me (who loves heat) Used it on my chicken quarters and baked for about 40 min. It was the flavor of the chicken that I ate in Jamaica. Much better than any marinade I found in stores with much less prep/marinade time. Gonna make a larger bag and keep on hand in a jar and just add the EVOO as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aidensdad12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used this first to spice up some chicken and next for red potatoes. Both were fabulous! This is a really nice versatile blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States