Jerk Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I add cumin, cilantro, lime juice and coriander to the sauce and add mango and red onion to the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Used this as a base recipe! Very good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is a very good recipe and a great change from the norm. I don't think that the step with broiling the bell peppers is really needed and adds more work to a recipe that already requires significant prep. Great variety of flavors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was so good. I couldn't find jerk sauce so used jerk seasoning instead. I also replaced the salami with bacon. This is a nice change to your typical pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was good!!!. I made my own dough, used the exquisite pizza sauce fr this site. I omitted mushrooms and salami but added pinapples, bacon and cheddard cheese on top of the mozorella. It came out tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady R loves to cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was great! And easy to make, too. The only change I made was using already cooked chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This was pretty good! I didn't have much time in the kitchen so I didn't roast and peel the green pepper, and I also used canned chicken breast meat. While the pizza was very tasty, it wasn't as jerk-y as I expected. If I made this again, I would probably use dry Jerk seasoning rather than sauce. Anyway, this was nice for a change. Thanks, Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This is my recipe, but I noticed the All Recipes people changed it a bit. To let you all know who want to try it I used German salami which is spicy. I also did not put the salami on top of the chicken I put it on top of the sauce. If you want a really spicy pizza sometimes I will put a hint of the jerk sauce in the pizza sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States