Jerk Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Was fantastic! The combination of favours is a refreshing change for a cream sauce. Definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I couldnt' find jerk paste, so used jerk seasoning. My husband, daughter and her boyfriend loved it. Instead of grilling the chicken breasts whole, I cut them into chunks, put them on skewers with onion, orange peppers, fresh pineapple and then grilled. The pineapple really added a special taste! Next time, I'll thicken the sauce a little. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This Jerk chicken was VERY good, the whole family loved it. My six year old daughter really liked it too. It was spicy, but a delicious spicy. My mother in law took some leftovers for my father in law, but she ate them instead Lol! Overall, this was excellent I am sure that your loved ones will LOVE IT this is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Awesome dish! We used an authentic jerk paste and this meal was amazing. I definitely took the advice of a previous review and added some corn starch, for thickening purposes. Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars even though I burnt the sauce due to giving kids baths. It still tasted amazing! The only changes I made were I did not use cilantro because I do not care for it and instead of egg noodles I used fettecine noodles. I will definitely make again so the husband can taste it as I bragged it up tonight;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I fell in love with Jerk Chicken pasta when I was in the Carribbean last July and came home and scoured the net for a similiar recipe. I gave this one 3 stars because the taste was good, but the sauce never thickened up as it should have done. It was very runny. I made it a second time and made the following modifications which helped: Use about 1/4 cup of the chicken stock, increase cream to 1 full cup and leave out the lime juice altogether. Also used penne pasta rather than egg noodles. Also served with garlic bread (french bread with butter and minced garlic). Even at that, I still had to thicken the sauce with a cornstarch paste. I cannot find the jerk paste, so I made some with McCormicks Carribbean Seasoning, add a little oil, soy sauce and apple cider vinegar to the spice to make the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I have been a fan of Jerk pasta since I was 15 working at a gourmet restaurant in my hometown, Now that I am pregnant I have been craving it ALL the time, but at over $10 an order I decided to make my own...I use only Walkerswoods Jerk Paste, I can buy it from that restaurant for around $7 a jar--Im sure you can find it online or at your local store--I followed this recipe since It sounded just how we made it at the restaurant and it tasted EXACTLY like it was made there!!! I couldn't believe myself, and Im not the most experienced cook around....The only thing I did was saute slices of raw chicken in the olive oil, garlic and jerk paste until cooked...Took that out, then added the ingredients minus the chicken stock and upped the lime juice since I feel Jerk can be to spicy, lime juice tames it down. Let that cook together for a bit, then added lots of cream but DID bring to a boil to thicken some, added penne pasta, the cooked chicken, heated well and added a bit more lime juice and it was perfect!!!! I recommend making it extra saucy and serving with a really good french bread toasted with garlic butter spread, GREAT for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Soooo good!I followed the recipe exactly,tasted very similar to the sauce at one of my favorite local restaurants.I did however use tofu instead of chicken,I breaded and fried it and used the jerk seasoning in the flour.I will definitely make this again and again.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Great recipe!! My picky father and boyfriend both loved this recipe!! I couldnt find jerk paste at my grocery store so i used a jerk marinade. I only needed about one bottle or less. It was amazing, not extremely spicy with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great Recipe! I have a few modifications to make it even better! I think it's best to double the sauce so that it covers all the pasta! I increased it to 2 c. chicken stock, 1 cup wine and 1 cup heavy cream. In addition I used a jerk rub plus a simple jamaican marinade I found in the salad dressing aisle. I prefer to bake the chicken so that it's nice and juicy (350 for approximately 25 minutes). This was a crowd pleaser and the pasta was enough to easily feed 6-7 people, just use more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States