Jeremy's Philly Steak and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
not bad a few changes american cheese and a soft sub roll. i also reserved the juices from cooking the beef then mixed in the cream cheese with that and a little beef broth to make a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome. I used provolone. I know it's not a "Philly" cheese steak without Cheezwhiz (gross, anyway) but delicious! Added green peppers to the onion/mushroom mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made these last night. My daughter asked me to make them again tonight, but I told her we should wait at least a couple days:) The only thing I did different was I used ribeye vs. sirloin and sliced swiss vs. shredded. I think my husband will even love this, and he hates trying new food. I have to say that in response to a couple other reviews, I couldn't care less if this is "authentic" or not. Who cares really? It tastes good. If something tastes like garbage, but is "authentic", does that warrant five stars? I'm all about flavor...don't give a hoot where it was created. Sorry. This is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
OMG, I just tried this recipe last night and it was awesome!! My husband and I loved it! The beef came out so tender and juicy, the only adjustment I made was to lessen the amount of cream cheese. The recipe asks for 3/4 cup, i believe i only put about 1/4-1/3 cup and it was perfect for us!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, we will be making this again! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Best: Change the cheese and rolls to your choice..I like mozzarella finish..but it is a great BASIC recipe..serve with sweet potato fries..Whoa..Heavenly! Bettebupe40
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Pretty good for a fake Philly Cheesesteak. We use half the cream cheese, serve it on seperate hoagie rolls, and use shredded provolone OR two big circle slices of provolone on each sandwich :) So satisfying. We eat this probably once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Used less cream cheese; used beef tenderloin; didn't add red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
hey - It can be called Philly because the recipe calls for Philadelphia Cream Cheese, right? Anyways, I thought this was really tasty. Instead of mushrooms I used green peppers. And I "eyeballed" the measurements. Really easy too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great Sandwich!! I used 1/2 the cream cheese and it was awesome! Thanks! Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Philly Cheese Steaks are my favorite kind of sandwich, and this is hand's down THE BEST one I have ever made. I make it just as recipe says and everytime I make it I am more and more amazed at how good it tastes. Thanks SOO much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefShae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States