Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was fantastic! The pressure cooker method was easy and the drippings made the most wonderful gravy. I was nervous to try a recipe that nobody had rated yet, but really glad I did. My husband and I couldn't eat it fast enough, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
i made this two nights ago and my husband loved He said it tasted like his grandma's!! I changed the recipe a little by adding baby carrots and a little less onion. The meat really was fork tender and the flavor was so good. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was a really good recipe. I made it exactly as written except I used the Onion Soup Recipe from this site by Mammakittyto3. This was also very good. I really liked this because the meat became tender without drying out. Thanks so much for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this in an electric pressure cooker and followed the directions exactly, using a 3.5 lb butt roast. It turned out perfectly! This is my new go-to recipe for this type of roast. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My 3 lb rump roast was slightly frozen so it took long time to get pressure so I over cooked it some but it was very yummy. The carrots which are my favorite were amazingly good. I did add 1 packet of brown gravy mix (dissolved in water)when I added veggies and omitted the flour gravy step. My husband loved it. Meat was from local farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I acquired a good pressure cooker from a thrift shop and it is better than the one I bought new. This recipe did two things. I got great instructions to use the pressure cooker and it is a great recipe. It was very delicious. Everyone loved it. The meat was so tender and infused with the Onion soup flavour. I found a new Lipton Herb and Garlic soup and I plan to try it this way. Ya gotta love Lipton. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou Desjardins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I know this is a weird review to post, but I remade this recipe with turkey instead of chuck roast because it's leaner. I browned and pressure cooked it, but only for 30 minutes since it's a smaller cut of meat. It turned out incredible. I made mashed potatoes instead of roasted, but next time I will put the potatoes in with the turkey. Thank you for the inspiration to try the pressure cooker with turkey - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The meat was gorgeous. I liked 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and smokey paprika added. Great basic recipe to play with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was very good, myself being a novice with an electric pressure cooker, it turned out delicious. Best chuck roast I have ever had...gravy was scrumptious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen from Tallapoosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waco, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States