Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was fantastic! The pressure cooker method was easy and the drippings made the most wonderful gravy. I was nervous to try a recipe that nobody had rated yet, but really glad I did. My husband and I couldn't eat it fast enough, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
i made this two nights ago and my husband loved He said it tasted like his grandma's!! I changed the recipe a little by adding baby carrots and a little less onion. The meat really was fork tender and the flavor was so good. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was a really good recipe. I made it exactly as written except I used the Onion Soup Recipe from this site by Mammakittyto3. This was also very good. I really liked this because the meat became tender without drying out. Thanks so much for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this in an electric pressure cooker and followed the directions exactly, using a 3.5 lb butt roast. It turned out perfectly! This is my new go-to recipe for this type of roast. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Crip Suzette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My 3 lb rump roast was slightly frozen so it took long time to get pressure so I over cooked it some but it was very yummy. The carrots which are my favorite were amazingly good. I did add 1 packet of brown gravy mix (dissolved in water)when I added veggies and omitted the flour gravy step. My husband loved it. Meat was from local farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I acquired a good pressure cooker from a thrift shop and it is better than the one I bought new. This recipe did two things. I got great instructions to use the pressure cooker and it is a great recipe. It was very delicious. Everyone loved it. The meat was so tender and infused with the Onion soup flavour. I found a new Lipton Herb and Garlic soup and I plan to try it this way. Ya gotta love Lipton. Bon Appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou Desjardins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I know this is a weird review to post, but I remade this recipe with turkey instead of chuck roast because it's leaner. I browned and pressure cooked it, but only for 30 minutes since it's a smaller cut of meat. It turned out incredible. I made mashed potatoes instead of roasted, but next time I will put the potatoes in with the turkey. Thank you for the inspiration to try the pressure cooker with turkey - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The meat was gorgeous. I liked 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and smokey paprika added. Great basic recipe to play with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was very good, myself being a novice with an electric pressure cooker, it turned out delicious. Best chuck roast I have ever had...gravy was scrumptious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen from Tallapoosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waco, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States