Jen's Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Amazing!!!! I've made several pot roast and this has been the best. Better than the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I would give this a 5 for flavor but the meat seemed a little over cooked so I would cut the time, maybe 10-20 minutes. My rump roast was only 2 lbs instead of three so I cut the time to 1 hr to begin with anyways. I only used one onion soup pack because that sounds like a lot of onion, I didn't add any raw onion and I added about 15 baby carrots. Very good flavor. I'm saving the extra gravy, I'm sure I can find a good use for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The meal was amazing and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe to the letter but did use the onion soup recipe on this site rather than buy it. The meat was moist and tender, the gravy was awesome. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Adjusted cooktime for my 2.2 lb roast; used only 1/2 pack of onion soup mix. Added beef consomme instead of water. Cooked 45 minutes on high, released pressure, added potatoes (quartered), 1/2 onion sliced & quartered and 6 carrots (peeled and sliced in 2" logs); also added 1/2 can of chicken broth I had left over from lunch. Cooked on high for an additional 10 minutes. Great! Could have done 9 minutes on the vegetables in my Cuisinart PC; they were soft - but not mushy. Will make again and might try a variation of this recipe adding a can of cream soup. Note: My husband said I should have cooked the roast a little longer in my Cuisinart PC so I will add about 10 more mintues next time before adding the vegetables. It could have been a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used 2 venison roasts and they came out amazing. I will add a bit of garlic next time. Otherwise wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Beautiful Roast and very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So good! I cooked the roast mostly as written though my roast was smaller, about 1.75 pds for family of 3. I did use 1 pack of onion soup mix because of that. I cooked this in my new electric pressure cooker only 40 mins b/c of the weight. Added/cooked the vegetables as described here, then thickened the gravy. Was perfect timing on all and the texture of the gravy was spot on. Will fix again and again.I'm putting my crock pot away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added carrots to the recipe and only used 2 onions I chopped the unions to small so it made a bit of a mushy paste. Overall this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have any onion soup mix, but I did have a packet of Italian Dressing mix so I used that instead and followed the directions substituting the dressing mix for the onion soup. It was really good!! The gravy was delicious on the potatoes. I only cooked it for an hour and half, next time I would go the full 2 hours as the center of the meat was a little tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was DELICIOUS and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States