Jen's Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I tried this recipe last night and the family loved it! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I tried this recipe last night and my family loved it.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was ok...hubby liked it, but I didn't really like the BBQ sauce taste with this...didn't seem to fit for me. Thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These were okay. I think the BBQ sauce was just a little too different for me. On a brighter note, I didn't eat as many nachos as I normally would, and my bottom half thanks you for that!!! I think I will stick to my way of making nachos, but thank you for the variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
YUM!! Im planning a nice dinner for my bf for our anniversary tomorrow and trying out recipes today and this is going to be the starter. The only changes Im going to make is more ground beef and cheese (he's a cheese lover) and maybe add some salt and pepper. This tastes great, just how it is, but with changes I'm hoping it will taste wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I have been using this recipe for a while now and it is always great. The key is to pick a BBQ sauce that is really good. That will make or break this recipe. I use the Aldi brand BBQ sauce and it has just the right amount of sweetness to it that is wonderful with the saltiness of the chips. This has become a standard in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe started as a 4 star with me, because I wasn't sure I liked it with the BBQ sauce. But then....I feed it to my three sons, (5,3,& 2) and I have rarely seen them eat so much or say how much they love, love, love dinner. So, I had to change it to a 5 star after that success! It is hard to say what different people will think about this recipe, because BBQ sauces vary so much in taste. We used a honey BBQ which would give an extremely different taste than a spicy sauce. I think this would also taste good with everything but the BBQ sauce if you are unsure about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Awesome! Completely differnet than ordinary nachos. I used ground turkey since I dont eat red meat and it was the best nachos I have ever ate! Referred the recipe to my mom. Thanks Brittany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I just made these for dinner and I loved them!! I topped them with cheese and baked them...so good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Guess I have to rate this 5 stars since my family ate every bite before I got one!!! I did make some minor adjustments. Used 1/2 ground beef, 1/2 ground sausage. Added 1 teaspoon of taco seasoning mix and did not mix my cheddar cheese into the meat to melt. I only used a handful of corn (kids not fond of) and used fresh chopped tomatoes instead of canned cause that is what I had on hand. I put my chips in a 350 for 5-7 minutes to heat "before" placing meat mixture on them. Will definitely make again so I get to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States