Jen's Microwave Doggie Donuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe word for word. I had burned cookies and it exploded my microwave. This is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great quick recipe.....if using paper towel dampen it with some water first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were very easy to make and my two pedigrees loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessinstl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good recipe....try cooking 3 or 4 minutes, let them set for a minute and see if they need further cooking.. I sometimes add a little peanut butter or local honey....just a tablespoons or so...i also just make little flat patties by hand rather than rolling out the dough.....these are easy and fun !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
You can't find anything easier than this recipe, however I didn't want to microwave these. I actually made 2 different batches, one with whole wheat flour & chicken broth & the other with spelt flour & beef broth. I used 3-4 T of oats & probably & kneaded more flour in until stickiness gone. Roll out to no more than 1/4" on floured surface (lots of flour!). Then, I cut strips about 1/3" x 3" & twisted each end in opposite directions so it looks like a twisted skinny breadstick. I also used a 4" round cutter, then with a pastry cutter devided each round into 6 pie shaped pieces. Looks like little nacho chips! I baked these at 300 for 30 minutes for the chips & 45 minutes for the twists. Quinn, my lab-retriever mix loved them, but then again, she'll eat anything that isn't a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe is dangerous. A cheap paper towel can't last 10 minutes in the micro and no paper towel on the planet could go in twice. My paper towel didn't catch on fire, but my cookies did after about 9 minutes. Even the non-burnt bits were hard as a rock. The only consolation is that my dog really wanted them. Too bad they were too hard for him to crunch them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My dog love's these!! They are so EZ. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weare, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made Mini doughnuts for our small doggies and they LOVED them! I made them with a shot glass for the large circle and a straw for the hole (and only cooked about 3 minutes). Microwave warning though, watch the paper towel as they cook - I used the same one for the second batch, turned away for a few minutes and the paper towel was burning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

How to Clean Mushrooms

Watch tips for cleaning, prepping, and storing all types of mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States