Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Didn't change a thing about this recipe, and got rave reviews! It was nice and creamy. Sometimes egg salad can be very dry, but this was just right! Also, I wasn't sure if I should just chop the whites, and mix the yolks with the wet ingredients (kind of how you make deviled egg filling), but was advised to chop ALL of the egg together. Glad I did, the egg salad really came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I added just a bit of sweet pickle relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pernot1
Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had a lot of eggs that I wanted to use up, so I was planning to double the recipe. However, after doubling the dressing, I still didn't have enough for 12 eggs, so I ended up tripling the dressing to get enough for 12 eggs. I didn't have a lemon, so I used 1 tsp lemon juice, and thought that gave it just enough zing. I also added 1 chopped celery stalk to add some crunch. Overall it has good flavor, and I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I didn't put all 6 eggs as we like it a bit saucy. My husband adds tuna to it. He loves this recipe. We'll be making this a lot for his lunches. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Absolutely great had my husband in raptures over the flavour - must say I did use hot english mustard as well as dijon - just great will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This egg salad is amazing!! I usually buy egg salad from the supermarket, but I wasn't going to go all the way to the store just for egg salad. I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen, so I thought I'd try this one out. I've never seen an egg salad recipe with lemon and I didn't have one in my pantry, so I didn't use it. I added a few splashes of Tapatio for some kick and a teaspoon of pickle juice for flavor. I love it!!!!!!! My only regret is that I don't have enough eggs to make more :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good egg salad recipe!! Husband put it together and it turned out perfect!! Thanks for a great recipe will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! The best egg salad I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe - I really like the hint of lemon in this. Used my very favorite dijon mustard from Trader Joe's and used celery salt when seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday but i made some modifications. I nixed the lemon juice (it was just to far out there for me lol) I added celery & green peppers. This was my first time making egg salad and i was shocked with how good it tasted and almost tasted as good as the egg salad my mom use to make. Great recipe Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familyman1029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States