Jen's Hearty Three Meat Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jen
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
It is the best ever...sweet and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was by far the best chili I've had in awhile. It has a great flavor, unlike what one reviewer has posted. I'm a college student and am constantly asked to make this delicious dish for game day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Me and my wife made this chili the other day and it was great! I love this recipe and will continue to use this every winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was an unbelievable chili. I had never actually attempted chili before but this one was rather easy. I had to vary the recipe a small bit because I had not cinnamon...I used nutmeg instead. Also I had to leave out the sausage because the store I stopped at was out, so it was a two meat chili. But it turned out really good and everyone loved it. I can't wait to try it again to see what it tastes like with the sausage in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
The most unique and delicious chili recipe I have ever had. Really don't understand the review with a 1 star seems unfair, this is not hot. The ingredients are perfect together! Great recipe! Try it you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was fantastic! I used hot italian sausage and cubed london broil with no ground beef. I added a chipotle pepper and much less chili powder. I also chopped a green bell pepper. Served with cornbread, sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I didn't have quite enough chili powder but I did have a can of Chipotle peppers which I chopped up and threw in there. I think the smoky taste really went well with the cinnamon and I will make it exactly the same again. Oh, and I also cooked it in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is my favorite chili recipe. Everyone loves it... We like it thicker so I add more tomato paste and beans! I also dont use the white sugar, and instead use a diet sugar subsitute! It is good as it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Four stars for a good starting point. Used ground pork instead of Italian Sausage due to allergies from fennel/anise seeds. Omitted the sugar and added some balsamic vinegar for acidity. It was good, however i did miss the green chilies that I normally put in chili. I also missed the garlic, so I added a few tbsp of minced garlic plus garlic powder. The cinnamon was a surprising addition that we all liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a bit different from my typical Chili. We liked the different meats. Everyone enjoyed it. Cooked as listed. Maybe a pinch more chili powder and green peppers next time. Served the second night over a baked potato. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States