Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is my favorite salsa recipe. Light and so good! I used the canned jalapenos along with a good bit of the water they're packed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My DH and I thought this was ok, nothing special. I'll stick with my usual, pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This tasted great. I only used 1 pepper and a couple of swigs (maybe 1-2 tsp) of Tabasco for kidlet's sake. This will come in handy when the tomatoes start to ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I was a little disappointed but everyone else thought it was great! Added fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt and limited the salt and pepper. Also omitted the hot pepper sauce. It was spicy enough without that and the jalapeno seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is good fresh salsa with a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wow, I will NEVER buy salsa again! This was EASILY the best salsa I have had in my life! I did make a few changes to suit my taste, however: I used 4 cloves fresh garlic, omitted the salt, & used 1 whole jalapeno & didnt bother seeding it. I also used 1/3 of a green & 1/3 of a yellow bell pepper. Great base & it has sooo many possibilites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Want to kick this salsa up a notch? Forget the jalepeno, hot sauce, and pepper. Add several chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (found canned in the Mexican aisle) for an awesome chipotle salsa that is just as fresh and even more amazing! I also used fresh garlic and a half teaspoon of cumin... You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This Salsa was NOT very good! I followed the recipe to the "T"...mine turn out looking like GREEN MUSH!!! and the flavor was lacking something. I will not make this again, it was a waste of money....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Not a huge fan of cilantro so only used 1/2 as much. Used a couple of garlic cloves and tossed that in blender with tomatoes. Let this sit overnight in fridge to serve the next evening and it is to die for. Delish! Will definitely do this again and often. This was the hit of our Super Bowl party. Thanks for sharing a great recipe I've already shared with 3 others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States