Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was really good, but I only used one jalapeno with a few seeds instead of using two jalapenos. I'll make this again, but I'll use more tomatoes as it was a bit too watery for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Awesome and easy salsa recipe! My family loved it! If following directions exactly it is HOT and SPICY! I love hot, spicy food, but it was close to being too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very delicious and fresh tasting! I added one garlic clove instead of the garlic powder. Since I only had one tomato, I also used a half of a drained can of diced tomatoes; for this reason, I only used 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The best salsa we've had. I haven't bought a jar from the store since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very flavorful as written. I used garden grown tomatoes and jalapeno peppers that were allowed to turn red on the plants. I omitted the lime juice and added 2 more tomatoes. Equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is my first homemade fresh salsa. We like it medium, so I used 1 jalapeno pepper and 1 Tbs Frank's hot pepper sauce, and it was perfect...better than restaurant quality. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Loved this salsa. When I first tried it, I could first taste the lime and the cilantro. Then a few seconds later the heat hits. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really fresh & tasty but i used a food processor and it made my salsa an ugly green/brown... next time i'll still to chopping the veggies. will make again b/c it does have a great flavor to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy! I did actually tweak it a bit though- added about 2 tblsp. apple cider vinegar, 1 serrano pepper, and used one small red onion and one small white onion instead of the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Success! beautiful recipe! I peeled, diced, and salted four tomatoes and let them drain before I added one can of tomato sauce, and three serrano peppers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States