Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The flavor laced throughout this salsa is very good. I'm still looking for that restaurant style salsa without the blended consistency though. Other than that, this is a great salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used one jalapeno, a few fresh garlic cloves instead of garlic powder and went easy on the salt. I love it when I can make salsa at home, it beats the pants off the prepackaged stuff. The family thought this salsa was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
On a recent trip to the States in June this year had some wonderful mexican food and loved all the salsa, I recreated this thru your recipe last night - for some reason my supermarket in Australia didnt have any hot sauce (not even tobasco!) so I put in an extra chilli (left seeds in) and added a bit more cracked pepper. So very very good - we love it hot & love this recipe, its a keeper :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Im giving this a 4 cause hubby and kids though it was too spicy and I loved it and only used 1 jalapeno!!! I also used red onion instead of the green. I thought this was great and loved the texture due to using the food processor. It really reminded me of restaurant quality salsa. Very fresh and tasty. Fresh cilantro is a must. Thanks for a yummy and quick salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great starter salsa recipe. I basically used the recipe for a foundation salsa and built off of it. I used 15 green onions instead of 10. 3 Habaneras instead of the jalapenos (I LOVE IT SPICY), a dash of dried cilantro (I don't care for cilantro), no hot pepper sauce because I was already using Habaneras, 1 tsp fresh garlic, 1 tsp garlic salt, and added 1 medium yellow onion. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I make this for parties where there are usually 30-40 firefighters and their families I obviously increase everything to have enough but I don't change the ingredients and everyone loves it! It has just the right amount of spice for my taste. It also tastes great mixed in with some melted velveeta to make a really good cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krakken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I make this almost weekly. Recently brought it to a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Definitely needs ripe tomatoes! I made this for Superbowl, and tomatoes weren't in season at all. The salsa was still tasty, but just not as "fresh" and flavorful as it could've been with a higher quality tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I added fresh garlic along with garlic salt. I also added fresh cooked shrimp (cut-up) and fresh mango chopped. It added a lot of flavor and color....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This salsa was amazing! I only added one jalapeno and 1 tbsp. of hot sauce because I'm trying to ease my way into spicy foods. So fresh and deliciously spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States