Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was soooo spicy-if you like salsa that's not really munchable then this is the salsa for you. Personally, I like salsa that you can't get enough of. I ended up using like 9 fresh tomatoes and 1/2 can crushed tomatoes to lessen the spice. (Ran out of fresh tomatoes!) Turned out pretty good after adding all that and some extra onion powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Quick and easy recipe to make! I used a hand blender to chop up the ingredients, which cut down on the prep time. I refrigerated this over night to let the flavors mingle and it was excellent! Next time I might slice up some fresh avocado to add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
really quick and tasty...can it be frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
We had a big party and harvested all of our tomatoes and peppers. This salsa was a great easy appetizer. Everyone complimented me on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was very good and easy. My family likes a more mild salsa, so I ommitted the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Millerick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Villa Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Was a big hit at a cookout and everyone asked for the recipe. I did adjust the quantities of the ingredients, and added 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley and used fresh garlic. Don't think I can go back to jar salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This salsa is fabulous!! The only thing I changed was that I used 1 clove of fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder. My fiancee found it to be too spicy, so, for my second batch I used 1 pablano pepper instead of the jalapeno and only 1 teaspoon of the hot sauce and it was just as tasty without all the heat. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was great salsa! It tasted even better two days later! I used fresh garlic, as I did not have garlic powder. Otherwise, I kept the recipe as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I love restaurant salsa and have been searching for years trying to find the perfect recipe. I finally found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States