Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Was a big hit at a cookout and everyone asked for the recipe. I did adjust the quantities of the ingredients, and added 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley and used fresh garlic. Don't think I can go back to jar salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This salsa is fabulous!! The only thing I changed was that I used 1 clove of fresh garlic in place of the garlic powder. My fiancee found it to be too spicy, so, for my second batch I used 1 pablano pepper instead of the jalapeno and only 1 teaspoon of the hot sauce and it was just as tasty without all the heat. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was great salsa! It tasted even better two days later! I used fresh garlic, as I did not have garlic powder. Otherwise, I kept the recipe as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I love restaurant salsa and have been searching for years trying to find the perfect recipe. I finally found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I liked the taste, but not the consistency - which was my fault, since I had to put it in my blender. I used to have a food chopper of sorts, which I made fresh salsa in. I wish I still had that little gadget. But the overall taste was good. I did only use 5 green onions, and just tore off a bunch of cilantro, I didn't really measure it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Fastastic! Made for a picnic of 50 or so women and they loved it! Many asked for the recipe! Used cilantro from my garden and substituted 2 cloves of fresh garlic for the powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Wonderful! i wanted a recipe to make the fresh salsa at the resteraunt and i have found it. I modified to make it less hot, did not add any jalepeno peppers and substitued the green onion for sweet white onion. I will be making this all summer and loving every bite of it. Oh family and friends agreed they love it to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very good salsa recipe! I don't like jalapeno peppers, so I used a green bell pepper instead. Also, instead of garlic powder, I added a spoonful of minced garlic. Wonderful fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Great recipe. I always hand dice the tomatoes and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States