Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a Great Salsa.... I love it...nice and hot...my mouth is still on fire...wouldn't change a thing...Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvmesumses
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Really great receipe. I added half a white onion, fresh garlic (8 cloves), and blanched the tomatoes. 1 jalapeño was just enough heat. 2 would probably be too hot for the average person or if your serving as a party dish. I forgot to drained the tomatoes, so I drained it as much as I could afterwards and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Mine came out pretty spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I used the suggestions from others to drain the plum tomatoes after processing. And I used fresh garlic ot garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It makes a quart! It's delicious with tortillas. It's the only salsa recipe I have ever made but so far so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Chastain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
In my opinion this is a very good salsa. I expected spicier but I am very satisfied with the quality of this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now and have added something new each time. My husband's biggest complaint was that it tasted to "vegetably" so we have tinkered with the recipe a bit. Adding a tablespoon of brown sugar seems to have taken care of the only complaint that we had! It is easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good salsa recipe. I think logic would dictate that you use the hot ingredients based on who will be eating it. I added 3 or 4 small baby peppers I had in the frig so they wouldn't go to waste. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this and tweaked it a bit. I used canned jalapeno and no hot sauce and it was great, hot and I loved it. Good way to use ripe roma tomatoes right from the back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States