Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now and have added something new each time. My husband's biggest complaint was that it tasted to "vegetably" so we have tinkered with the recipe a bit. Adding a tablespoon of brown sugar seems to have taken care of the only complaint that we had! It is easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good salsa recipe. I think logic would dictate that you use the hot ingredients based on who will be eating it. I added 3 or 4 small baby peppers I had in the frig so they wouldn't go to waste. It was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this and tweaked it a bit. I used canned jalapeno and no hot sauce and it was great, hot and I loved it. Good way to use ripe roma tomatoes right from the back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very Good!! We added extra pepper's for extra heat, It was awesome! Thank's for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
too much cilantro and green onion not enough tomato. Next time i make this I will add more tomato other than that its a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I liked this recipe. I peeled and deseeded the tomatoes before using them. I also used fresh garlic instead of powdered. I tripled the recipe because I have a lot of tomatoes. (I'm going to freeze half the salsa.) I left out the black pepper because my 3 year old only likes mild or medium salsa. After I set hers aside, I added black pepper and cayenne to the rest. Yum. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryandkevinaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good salsa recipe! I modified it a little. I only used one jalapeno (seeds and all) and it was SPICY! And I'm someone that puts Tobasco sauce on EVERYTHING. So beware. I also skipped adding extra heat with a hot sauce skipped the cilantro (not into the soapy taste). I'm looking forward to playing with the recipe a little bit...maybe add some tomatillos. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I think that next time I will use canned tomatoes, because they are not in season right now, the taste was good but my husband didn't like the green onions, so we're going to to white next time. Don't blend it too long, then it gets frothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super Yum! Everyone loves it, every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it! My husband made it and we let it chill overnight, then ate it in one sitting. Definitely need to double the recipe next time--thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States