Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Not a huge fan of cilantro so only used 1/2 as much. Used a couple of garlic cloves and tossed that in blender with tomatoes. Let this sit overnight in fridge to serve the next evening and it is to die for. Delish! Will definitely do this again and often. This was the hit of our Super Bowl party. Thanks for sharing a great recipe I've already shared with 3 others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Love it! I leave the seeds in the peppers and leave out the hot sauce. Sometimes I use regular onions depending on what I have on hand. Really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Maravillosa! Next time I will cut back on the lime, but I will not change anything else...except for making a larger portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
First attempt at making salsa. It was fantastic! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ultraviolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
So delicious - we grow romas, jalapenos and cilantro just for this recipe. I plan on jarring a few batches to get us through the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I use this recipe as he basis for my salsa, but make a few changes - use white onion, cumin, seasoned salt and fresh garlic and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is our favourite salsa recipe ever. I just chop up all the ingredients, I don't put in the blender or food processor, it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I just made this. It's okay right now, but I made this ahead of time to blend the flavors before I serve it to guests tonight. WARNING - go easy on the hot sauce! I didn't even add the jalapenos and only 1 tablespoon of habanero Tabasco sauce & it's SUPER SPICY. Maybe it's the type of Tabasco that I used, but I LOVE super spicy food, but this was too much for eating with only chips, although it might be okay in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I did like this recipe but I made some changes. I don't like the skin on the tomatoes so I blanched them to remove the skin. I used 2 very large tomatoes & 1/2 red onion, 1 Tbsp of lime juice, 2 cloves of garlic & 1 tsp of cumin. We also heated ours after blending it on the stove to bring some more flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. The 1st time I made it I followed it exactly and it was ok. But the 2nd time I used fresh garlic cloves instead of the powder and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States