Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wow, I will NEVER buy salsa again! This was EASILY the best salsa I have had in my life! I did make a few changes to suit my taste, however: I used 4 cloves fresh garlic, omitted the salt, & used 1 whole jalapeno & didnt bother seeding it. I also used 1/3 of a green & 1/3 of a yellow bell pepper. Great base & it has sooo many possibilites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Want to kick this salsa up a notch? Forget the jalepeno, hot sauce, and pepper. Add several chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (found canned in the Mexican aisle) for an awesome chipotle salsa that is just as fresh and even more amazing! I also used fresh garlic and a half teaspoon of cumin... You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This Salsa was NOT very good! I followed the recipe to the "T"...mine turn out looking like GREEN MUSH!!! and the flavor was lacking something. I will not make this again, it was a waste of money....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Not a huge fan of cilantro so only used 1/2 as much. Used a couple of garlic cloves and tossed that in blender with tomatoes. Let this sit overnight in fridge to serve the next evening and it is to die for. Delish! Will definitely do this again and often. This was the hit of our Super Bowl party. Thanks for sharing a great recipe I've already shared with 3 others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Love it! I leave the seeds in the peppers and leave out the hot sauce. Sometimes I use regular onions depending on what I have on hand. Really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Maravillosa! Next time I will cut back on the lime, but I will not change anything else...except for making a larger portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
First attempt at making salsa. It was fantastic! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ultraviolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
So delicious - we grow romas, jalapenos and cilantro just for this recipe. I plan on jarring a few batches to get us through the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I use this recipe as he basis for my salsa, but make a few changes - use white onion, cumin, seasoned salt and fresh garlic and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is our favourite salsa recipe ever. I just chop up all the ingredients, I don't put in the blender or food processor, it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States