Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Super easy and very good. I just wish tortilla chips were healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I cut down on the pepper sauce per other reviewers and I'm glad I did. Excellent salsa otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I just made this for the second time and it is great. I like it spicy but only used one serrano pepper. Not bad for the novice cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for a salsa competition at work (there were only 2 other entries and they needed a 3rd to call it a 'contest') I searched for a super easy 5-star recipe on this site to contribute to the competition, never expecting to win, I just wanted to participate. I won 1st place. I tried to not grind it up too fine like the picture, mine was a little more course. At first it tasted like pice de gallo but after 2 days it did taste more like a very fresh salsa. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
So hot! The flavor combination was delicious and fresh, but i only added one seeded jalepeno, and it still had a strong kick. Like others, I did not find any need for the hot sauce. I also used red onion and fresh garlic and blanched and peeled the tomatoes. It was really fresh-tasting and delicious. My 4-star rating is with my level of spice, and not the listed recipe's level. It would just be too hot as listed. I am bringing to a party today, so we will see how it is accepted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
flavor is de-lish! I blanched my tomatoes and took off skins b/c they were thick, but i'm afraid it made the salsa thinner than i like. love the green onion flavor. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmac5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I've never made salsa, so this one was great. A sister recommended it to me. But I used not even 1/2 a jalapeno and 1/2 a tablespoon of hot pepper sauce. I don't like salsa for the heat. Oh, and I used less cilantro, just because I don't love cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is my favorite salsa recipe. Light and so good! I used the canned jalapenos along with a good bit of the water they're packed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My DH and I thought this was ok, nothing special. I'll stick with my usual, pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States