Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great salsa! used 1 jalapeño and 1 T. hot sauce for medium heat and it had a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazingly good. Made this with some fresh peppers from a friends garden and super ripe tomatoes! What a winning recipe, I'll be making this a lot more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Awesome salsa! Prepared as written, except used 4 green onions (they were huge) and used tapatio (mexican hot sauce). Two TBSP of hot sauce and was quite spicy. Jalapeno's I used were disappointly mild. FANTASTIC RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used 1/2 of a large sweet onion and left out the hot sauce. I also used 2 cloves of garlic and it was very good. I was trying to find a great salsa on here and this is very close. I used only one jalapeno and I was sorry I did.....I had to add another to get the heat we are used to. I didn't seed them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wonderful flavor. Used only 1 pepper as that is all I had, but thought it perfect. Added just a squeeze more of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
HEAT LEVEL EXPLAINED: The majority of the heat of a pepper is contained in the seeds and the veins. To reduce the amount of heat, seed and devein the peppers. Or use the whole pepper for more heat. Also, each pepper's heat content will be different depending on the variety, the field, soil, fertilizer, rainfall, etc. Just like tomatoes. You can buy several jalapenos, (or any kind of pepper) then compare when you get home. Some may be extremely hot, some mild, some medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selinamf1392
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very spicy, which I like! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand so I went with a basic version. The use of extra hot sauce, garlic powder, and cilantro I'm a fan of though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinamf1392

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Went easy on the hot pepper and hot sauce, but so so so delicious! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was really good, but I only used one jalapeno with a few seeds instead of using two jalapenos. I'll make this again, but I'll use more tomatoes as it was a bit too watery for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Awesome and easy salsa recipe! My family loved it! If following directions exactly it is HOT and SPICY! I love hot, spicy food, but it was close to being too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States