Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by selinamf1392
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very spicy, which I like! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand so I went with a basic version. The use of extra hot sauce, garlic powder, and cilantro I'm a fan of though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinamf1392

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Went easy on the hot pepper and hot sauce, but so so so delicious! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was really good, but I only used one jalapeno with a few seeds instead of using two jalapenos. I'll make this again, but I'll use more tomatoes as it was a bit too watery for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Awesome and easy salsa recipe! My family loved it! If following directions exactly it is HOT and SPICY! I love hot, spicy food, but it was close to being too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very delicious and fresh tasting! I added one garlic clove instead of the garlic powder. Since I only had one tomato, I also used a half of a drained can of diced tomatoes; for this reason, I only used 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The best salsa we've had. I haven't bought a jar from the store since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very flavorful as written. I used garden grown tomatoes and jalapeno peppers that were allowed to turn red on the plants. I omitted the lime juice and added 2 more tomatoes. Equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is my first homemade fresh salsa. We like it medium, so I used 1 jalapeno pepper and 1 Tbs Frank's hot pepper sauce, and it was perfect...better than restaurant quality. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Loved this salsa. When I first tried it, I could first taste the lime and the cilantro. Then a few seconds later the heat hits. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really fresh & tasty but i used a food processor and it made my salsa an ugly green/brown... next time i'll still to chopping the veggies. will make again b/c it does have a great flavor to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States