Jen's Creamy Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Soooo delicious! I'm definately making these again! I didn't have a full 5lb bag of potatoes....but close enough:) Also I had already started boiling potatoes in garlic water when I found this. I can't believe it didn't call for milk! I was skeptical....but I'm loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsweebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
it was very good i change the recipe like the other review that i read i put sour cream and milk so the potatoes wre easyer to mash i would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
THE best mashed potatoes ever. I made them the day before Thanksgiving and then put them in the slow cooker on low setting about 3 hours before dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Amazing recipe! I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream and it tasted amazing! I would make this again. Big hit for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Oh. My Goodness. This is seriously like the Holy Grail of potatoes. My whole family INHALED these, then asked for seconds. So very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great potatoes! They were creamy and delicious. I struggled a bit with the garlic, trying to make it in advance the first time (it got all hard), but by the second round it worked great. Tip: don't make the roasted garlic in advance! It turned out a really good, basic, tasty mashed potato, which was what I wanted. It wasn't a dish that really stood out, but that being said, most people took seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
What can I say? YUM! Creamy and garlicky - our favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Go Jen!!!! This is a great recipe. My family and I just love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States