Jen's Creamy Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent! Very creamy, garlicky and delicious! I made ahead of time and put in a casserole dish to warm on low ((200) while my meal was cooking. Perfect and a great compliment to a rib eye roast along with lemon pepper green beans (recipe also found on this site). Lovely meal. Don't change a thing for these potatoes. I will most definitely make again and again. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love these mashed potatoes because they have everything in them! And the recipe makes a ton of potatoes so I love that too. I only make them for holidays though because they're probably not very healthy, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these for a lock in at my kids church and tripled the recipe- piled them into a large aluminum roasting pan. I threw some Parmesan cheese on top of part and cheddar on top of the rest and put them in the oven on 180 or so until it was time to take them over. Since I made so many I was expecting some left overs. No such luck. All gone :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I thought these were okay. I was afraid that two heads of garlic would be over the top because I'm not a huge garlic fan, but even I would use two the next time I made it, as the garlic flavor was not very strong just using one head. Made these for Christmas dinner and everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly & it was DELICIOUS! Wouldn't change a thing! I can't belive how easy it was & how smooth the potatoes came out. They were perfection! I will always come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These were good and rich. I cut the sour cream in half because I didn't have a full cup. I used baking potatoes with the skins on. I made about 4 hours ahead of time and kept them warm in the crock pot with a little half and half in the bottom since my oven was full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is great. However if you use all organic natural ingredients like I do you need to use THREE heads of garlic. The GMO garlic heads most people use are much larger because of genetic engineering than organic natural garlic. The rest of the recipe should stay the same. Other than using coconut oil instead of olive oil when you roast the garlic because we all know olive oil is ONLY a healthy oil when cold. NOT WHEN HEATED OR COOKED WITH. I also prefer my mashed potatoes with the skin left on (also healthier) so it makes the recipe much easier and healthier (Minus the crazy Carbs!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
garlic got hard. Next time less butter and more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes I have ever made. I should have cut the recipe in half but now we have left overs for tomorrow! They were so creamy....omg, my husband and I both loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WOW WOW WOW!!!! These are great!!!!! Thanks for this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States