Jen's Chorizo Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was very good. I subbed Linguica for chorizo. I also subbed half and half for the heavy cream, used fresh mushrooms and green peppers (all I had). I used a reviewers suggestion and sautéed sausage first rather than grill, removed sausage from pan and sautéed vegetables in pan drippings. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by megmcgcol
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Awesomely amazing! So delicious! I doubled the cheese and the heavy cream, and wish I would have halved the butter. Otherwise, soooo good!!! I will be making this again for me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good! I used 1/2 the butter and light cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ezzell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I really liked it, but boy did it come out spicy. Almost too spicy for hubby. I'll make again, but ease up on the heat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have made this twice. This recipe is killer! The only change I made was to ad a little Italian seasoning. One time I used chorizo as the recipe called for, the other time I used diced up chicken breast. Both were delicious. Coworkers told me that it was the best pasta dish they had eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruce
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My new Favorite. Whole family will eat it. Didn't change a thing. Ok, maybe i did. I added more Chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
fantastic! 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4 and 10% cream to cut a little fat were my only changes.Very filling.easily fed 4 with plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good - plan to add chicken next time and a little more heat. I also used half-and-half instead of cream and 1/2 the margarine. Added onion and a little Cholula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This a a really great recipe. I used spicy chorizo that we got from our CSA share and used a stove-top grill pan as it is freezing here! I cut back on the butter (using only 1 stick), and I added more cracked red pepper. It was rich without being too greasy. I think 1 cup of butter would be too much. Also, I think whole or low fat milk would work fine instead of heavy cream, but I did use HC this time. It was very yummy and there were lots of left overs. If using spinach wait until the very end to add, or else it will be slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Other than some heat, this was really bland. I substituted some squash instead of the red pepper due to it being in season. This needs a lot of work before I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States