Jenny's Lime Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe and my Husband really liked it - he cleaned his plate!! However, I was a little uneasy using 2 cups of mayonaise, so I used 1C mayo and 1C APPLESAUCE!!! Then for an extra measure of lime flavor, I added a "dash" of roses lime juice to enhance the real limes I did use. I am glad I cut the mayo - it would have been too strong otherwise. We'll have this again though, I have to recommend it to others! - J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Whisperer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was a wonderful change from Lemon Chicken. Not sure what some of the other reviewers did, but this was not only simple, but very yummy! A couple things I did different: Along with the juice from the 2 limes, I added about a 1/4 cup of concentrated lime juice. I also blended the mayo and the parmesan with a hand mixer for about 1 minute on low. TIDBIT: 12 tablespoons parmesan is equal to 1 CUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This dish is totally disgusting. Flavourless and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family really enjoyed this and it was very quick and easy. I did alter the recipe as I thought that 2C of Mayo was too much. I cut the amount in half and also reduced the parmesan (still left plenty to cover the chicken) I also added a thin layer of bread crumbs and topped with fresh Cilantro which gave the chicken a nice crust. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The chicken was flavorless and the mayo/lime mixture chunked up. It was like eating hot mayo drenched in lime juice on a flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
to quote my wife after making this for her. "best darn chicken I think I have ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love it but would definitely lower the mayo amount in half. I use the parm in a jar. it gives it a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Although this dish was very easy and quick to prepare, the mayo/cheese marinade chunked up after cooking and kept sliding off the chicken (like a skin) when cut into. I may as well have cooked the chicken breasts plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My daughters loved this chicken. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Also I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them up in bite size pieces. This was so good!!! I cooked it on a cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States