Jenny's Lime Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
to quote my wife after making this for her. "best darn chicken I think I have ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This dish is totally disgusting. Flavourless and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Although this dish was very easy and quick to prepare, the mayo/cheese marinade chunked up after cooking and kept sliding off the chicken (like a skin) when cut into. I may as well have cooked the chicken breasts plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe came out great.I rubed the chicken with the mayo mixture and let it stay in the fridge for 20 minutes and then cooked it. Came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The chicken was flavorless and the mayo/lime mixture chunked up. It was like eating hot mayo drenched in lime juice on a flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I thought this came out really well. I loved the mayo/parm mixture on top and the lime flavor was just enough to add a little tang. Quick and simple to make, and my family enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was a wonderful change from Lemon Chicken. Not sure what some of the other reviewers did, but this was not only simple, but very yummy! A couple things I did different: Along with the juice from the 2 limes, I added about a 1/4 cup of concentrated lime juice. I also blended the mayo and the parmesan with a hand mixer for about 1 minute on low. TIDBIT: 12 tablespoons parmesan is equal to 1 CUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My daughters loved this chicken. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Also I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them up in bite size pieces. This was so good!!! I cooked it on a cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe and my Husband really liked it - he cleaned his plate!! However, I was a little uneasy using 2 cups of mayonaise, so I used 1C mayo and 1C APPLESAUCE!!! Then for an extra measure of lime flavor, I added a "dash" of roses lime juice to enhance the real limes I did use. I am glad I cut the mayo - it would have been too strong otherwise. We'll have this again though, I have to recommend it to others! - J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Whisperer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States