Jenny's Lime Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The chicken was very moist. I only used 1/2 of the mayo and 1/2 the parmesan. I added some garlic powder and parsley. If your chicken doesn't brown at 17 minutes broil under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very tasty. I followed some of the changes made by others, such as using concentrated lime juice, and also added one of my own. I zested the two limes into the mayo/parm mixture. Added a little extra kick! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I used half the mayo and half the cheese. I didn't like the way it smelled and tasted,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. I cooked the chicken on a rack so it was not so greasy. I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love it but would definitely lower the mayo amount in half. I use the parm in a jar. it gives it a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family really enjoyed this and it was very quick and easy. I did alter the recipe as I thought that 2C of Mayo was too much. I cut the amount in half and also reduced the parmesan (still left plenty to cover the chicken) I also added a thin layer of bread crumbs and topped with fresh Cilantro which gave the chicken a nice crust. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I needed something quick to prepare and cook and stumbled upon this recipe. My family loved it and want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good recipe and my Husband really liked it - he cleaned his plate!! However, I was a little uneasy using 2 cups of mayonaise, so I used 1C mayo and 1C APPLESAUCE!!! Then for an extra measure of lime flavor, I added a "dash" of roses lime juice to enhance the real limes I did use. I am glad I cut the mayo - it would have been too strong otherwise. We'll have this again though, I have to recommend it to others! - J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghost Whisperer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
My daughters loved this chicken. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Also I used boneless chicken thighs and cut them up in bite size pieces. This was so good!!! I cooked it on a cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
it wasn't that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States