Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I loved this version of Jambalaya because I had most of the ingredients in the house already. I added some giardinara when cooking the chicken and sausage to spice the dish up even more. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was a super-delicious dish! The combination of juicy sausage, tender chicken and succulent shrimp really made it a complete meal. Instead of removing the casings from the sausage, I just cooked them and then chopped them into one inch slices. I also substituted real garlic for the garlic powder to give it a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was so easy and delicious! I used kielbasa in place of the sausage because that is what I had on hand, that tasted great. I also threw in some diced red and green bell peppers for a bit extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I decided to cook the rice before adding it to everything else, but this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great recipe Jenny! I have made it 3 times now... my only vairation is to use red snapper instead of shrimp b/c my wife hates shrimp. Of course, everyone thinks it is my own special recipe around here.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is the best low fat meal we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this tonight, looking for something different. I followed the directions, except I used kielbalsa rather than turkey sausage, because that's what I had. I'm sorry, but I gave it 2 stars because my hubby liked it. The kids and I had grilled cheese for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a very good and easy recipe! I added 2 table spoons of Cajun spice and a teaspoon of fresh Basil. This gave it a more authentic New Orleans taste. Also, I added half of the shrimp closer to the nd of the cooking time. This made the shrimp more tasty but still melded the flavors with the dish. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
LOVED this recipe, so flavorful! Only thing I changed was I used fresh garlic. Everyone should try this recipe. So easy, with such great reults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
The guys loved this meal...it was each to make with out much work. I did change the recipe up a little. Instead of long grain rice I used brown rice, I did not have hot sauce, so I dispursed 2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes instead; which did just the trick and made it spicy, but still edible.n Instead of shredded chicken, I pre-cooked cubed chicken breast in a skillet. It came out great with tons of left overs....The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States