Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Very happy with this recipe. I forgot to add the shrimp so I'm sure it'll be even better next time. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
What a great recipe to "rekindle" my love for Jambalaya! I had to do some adjustments to use my dutch oven instead of the electric skillet. For my own taste, it needed a little more of a kick so I used some "old bay seasoning" and little extra cayenne pepper. Instead of the garlic powder I used fresh garlic cloves instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa's Mommy
Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Great recipe, made a few small changes. I made it on the stovetop. Used 2 cans chick broth instead of 3 cups. I also put in 3 stalks diced celery. Instead of already cooked chicken I added about 1lb raw chicken tenders cut in chunks. Ended up cooking it at a simmer for around an hour until the rice was tender. I added cooked shrimp at the end just before serving so it just warmed through. Will definitely add it to my list of regularly made recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I loved this version of Jambalaya because I had most of the ingredients in the house already. I added some giardinara when cooking the chicken and sausage to spice the dish up even more. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was a super-delicious dish! The combination of juicy sausage, tender chicken and succulent shrimp really made it a complete meal. Instead of removing the casings from the sausage, I just cooked them and then chopped them into one inch slices. I also substituted real garlic for the garlic powder to give it a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was so easy and delicious! I used kielbasa in place of the sausage because that is what I had on hand, that tasted great. I also threw in some diced red and green bell peppers for a bit extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I decided to cook the rice before adding it to everything else, but this is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great recipe Jenny! I have made it 3 times now... my only vairation is to use red snapper instead of shrimp b/c my wife hates shrimp. Of course, everyone thinks it is my own special recipe around here.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is the best low fat meal we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this tonight, looking for something different. I followed the directions, except I used kielbalsa rather than turkey sausage, because that's what I had. I'm sorry, but I gave it 2 stars because my hubby liked it. The kids and I had grilled cheese for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States