Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is fantastic! I make this dish when I have company over and get many compliments on it. Very easy too. We leave out the shrimp and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Absolutely amazing...the best recipe I have found on this website..it was nice and spicy and a huge hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This was just ok for me. I made it exactly according to instructions and it turned out fine but there wasn't anything unique about it to separate it from the usual Jambalaya recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My whole family loves this recipe! It is also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This tastes really good. I added a can of diced tomatoes towards the end of cooking. Next time I will serve the sauce and rice separately so the rice doesn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was really, really good. I used Spicey Italian sausages I also dribbled over with the 2 teasps of Hot sauce, there was really no need for that so next time I will use the amount recommended. I didn't have any Chicken broth so boiled the chicken and used the broth made by the chicken with some dried chives and parsley added. I also served limes wedges with the meal and sprinkled this over which gave an excellent flavour, I only had the really small limes so next time will use larger ones or lemon wedges. Thanks so much Jenny will use this again and again. Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
WOW! I just finished cooking, and eating this, and it was amazing! I had to log on right away to do this review. Hubby made "yummy" noices all throughout eating his, and gave it 2 thumbs up, 10 stars, he can't wait to have more tomorrow! The only changes I made were to cook this in a wok, used sweet italian sausage instead of turkey and didn't drain the tomatoes. Thank you Jenny, I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
i'm not a cook, in fact it's embarrassing how little i know in the kitchen. BUT even i could follow this recipe. my first attempt at jambalaya and i got GREAT reviews. easy recipe to follow. very easy. and yummy. in fact, i added some paprika and extra hot sauce and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Very happy with this recipe. I forgot to add the shrimp so I'm sure it'll be even better next time. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States