Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Awesome! Has become a family favorite. I used smoked turkey kielbasa instead of sausage and kept juice in the tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great recipe. I doubled the shrimp and used the liquid from the tomatoes and a little more chicken broth. Also, cooked it on low in a dutch oven on top of the stove and it came out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very Very good!!!! I added 2 cans of Muirglen fire roasted tom(undrained). instead of stewed, added a little oregano & basil. Soooo good & had abit of juice for dipping bread etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We thought this was very good. I followed the recipe as said. No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Delicious! My 8yr and 11yr old daughters helped me make this and the whole family loved it! We cooked it on the stove top, I don't have an electric skillet. I also seasoned the chicken with Old Bay seasoning and baked it in a 375 oven for 2o minutes. Then shredded the chicken. Thanks for the great recipe! The girls want to fix it regularly, and that is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Fabulous!! I used baby scallops instead of shrimp and I didn't drain the tomatoes. I followed someone else's suggestion and used 4 cups of broth as well as 2 cups of rice...I was cooking for 4 adults and 3 children. It was almost not enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
GREAT!!! We loved!!! I made it exactly as directed! Yummy & a Keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe was marginal at best. I used fresh garlic, and home canned tomatoes, but other than that followed the recipe. We found this very bland. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was great! I ALWAYS mess up Jambalaya when I make it, but this was excellent! I used what I had. I used a chopped green pepper, celery and chopped garlic(4 cloves, we love it!)with the onion. I used pieces of chicken,(drumsticks and thighs), and I only drained 1 can of the stewed tomatoes. I used andulluie sausage, shrimp, and brown rice. So, the brown rice took a little longer to cook. At the end it wasn't to dry and it had a little gravy which was sopped up with corn bread. This was the best Jambalaya ever! Next time maybe I'll add some Okra? Thanks for the wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I'd never eaten nor made jambalaya before this recipe, but I am very glad that I did! I used polish sausage, no chicken, and canned diced tomatoes. Very yummy. My husband and guests loved it! Will make it at least every month for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States