Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very good. The only change we made was that we used Hot Italian Sausage instead of the Turkey sausage links. It added a bit of heat to the dish. Just what it needed! :) We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I really liked this I used tomato sauce instead of tomatoes and it was mushy...thats my fault though....dont try it lol....make it as written....I added carlic, celery and green pepper....easy one pot dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't use onions because I'm the only one in my family who will eat them. I also used chicken sausage and added bacon (the meats I had around) but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. This dish was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I'm giving this a three for ingredients. I have always loved jambalaya so has my bf. I ended up adding about a tbls of cajun seasoning and would have added more but I ran out. I reccoment using tomatoes with chilis or adding your own. I added 1 tbls of Franks hot sauce. None of this was enough. I ended up adding a good shake of red pepper flakes, garlic powder and about 1 to 2 tbls of hot sauce I bought in Costa Rica called Chillero. All of this was delicious but flavour was definitly lacking in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My family enjoyed it even though it came out very soggy. I even mistakenly put half the amount of chicken broth and it was still soggy, but tasty. Will try again, but use only 1/3 of chicken broth needed. And maybe hold off on the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Awesome recipe packed with flavour! Nothing was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very good. Used raw chicken thighs on the bone, removed skin, did not drain the stewed toms. , used 3 small onions, one green pepper, 4 cloves chopped garlic. Used full tbs tabasco. Cooked for about 40 min. in 5 qt pan on stovetop. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is delicious! We actually made it two nights in a row! We omitted tomatoes since we didn't have any the first night...Double the recipe though, this jambalaya goes FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaden's Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yummmmmm! I did follow the recipe exactley and it was soooooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is the first time I have commented on a recipie, although I have used allrecipies for 5 yrs! It's wonderful with a few modifications. I omitted the chicken, used pork sausage, and of course, any cajun will tell you: used the 'holy trinity' Instead of just onions, I added 3 stalks celery, 3 cloves fresh garlic, & 1 bell pepper, and to the skillet,as well, and cooked till soft. Added 1 tsp. italian seasoning, 1 tsp.thyme,and 1 Tlb.cajun seasoning. Wonderful, wonderful flavor, truly cajun food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ovett, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States