Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a wonderfully tasty dish. So many flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Delicious!!!...Will prepare again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I used chorizo sausage with this recipe which I cut into one inch pieces and browned in my cast iron dutch oven. I removed the sausage and quickly sauteed my shrimp which I had already seasoned with Emerils essence. I removed the shrimp just before it was completely done and added my onions, plus scallions and two chopped green bell peppers and cooked until soft. I then added the tomatoes, sausage and rice and simmered until cooked thru. The shrimp went in during the last five minutes of cooking. Delicious and thanks for a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is quick and easy to make and my family and friends just love it. It doesn't last very long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wicklander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This was quick and easy-I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey instead of the chicken breasts and it worked fine. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Yum! My husband really loved this. But I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles, and that made it too hot for our 2 and 4 year olds. My 2-year-old loved the shrimp. He kept asking for "more hot dog." (one expensive hot dog, huh?) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good recipe, though I did make some alterations. I use 2 cans of tomatoes and green chilis (I like my jambalaya with a kick to it)instead of the stewed tomatoes, I use either smoked sausage or kielbasa instead of the sausage links, and I increase the rice to 2 cups with 4 cups of broths (I have a big family). Though I do reduce the hot sauce to 1 teaspoon if it is good quality hot sauce, but if you use generic or "not-so-hot" hot sauce then you can use the full 1 Tablespoon. I also add 1/4 teaspoon cajun seasoning and 1/4 teaspoon thyme if I have it on hand. Chicken breast is optional, good either with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This recipe has been a great success in my family of many teenagers!!! It's quick, easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This was a great recipe. My husband and daughter loved it, even though they were reluctant to try it at first. I used smoked turkey sausage in mine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I've made it several times, though I use andouille sausage to add a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States