Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This is a wonderfully tasty dish. So many flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Delicious!!!...Will prepare again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I used chorizo sausage with this recipe which I cut into one inch pieces and browned in my cast iron dutch oven. I removed the sausage and quickly sauteed my shrimp which I had already seasoned with Emerils essence. I removed the shrimp just before it was completely done and added my onions, plus scallions and two chopped green bell peppers and cooked until soft. I then added the tomatoes, sausage and rice and simmered until cooked thru. The shrimp went in during the last five minutes of cooking. Delicious and thanks for a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is quick and easy to make and my family and friends just love it. It doesn't last very long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wicklander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This was quick and easy-I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey instead of the chicken breasts and it worked fine. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Yum! My husband really loved this. But I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles, and that made it too hot for our 2 and 4 year olds. My 2-year-old loved the shrimp. He kept asking for "more hot dog." (one expensive hot dog, huh?) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good recipe, though I did make some alterations. I use 2 cans of tomatoes and green chilis (I like my jambalaya with a kick to it)instead of the stewed tomatoes, I use either smoked sausage or kielbasa instead of the sausage links, and I increase the rice to 2 cups with 4 cups of broths (I have a big family). Though I do reduce the hot sauce to 1 teaspoon if it is good quality hot sauce, but if you use generic or "not-so-hot" hot sauce then you can use the full 1 Tablespoon. I also add 1/4 teaspoon cajun seasoning and 1/4 teaspoon thyme if I have it on hand. Chicken breast is optional, good either with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This recipe has been a great success in my family of many teenagers!!! It's quick, easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This was a great recipe. My husband and daughter loved it, even though they were reluctant to try it at first. I used smoked turkey sausage in mine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I've made it several times, though I use andouille sausage to add a little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States