Jenny's Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
LOVED this recipe, so flavorful! Only thing I changed was I used fresh garlic. Everyone should try this recipe. So easy, with such great reults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
The guys loved this meal...it was each to make with out much work. I did change the recipe up a little. Instead of long grain rice I used brown rice, I did not have hot sauce, so I dispursed 2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes instead; which did just the trick and made it spicy, but still edible.n Instead of shredded chicken, I pre-cooked cubed chicken breast in a skillet. It came out great with tons of left overs....The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is soooooooooooo good! I don't know what to say except that this rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Very good recipe. This was very tasty. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This turned out to be a great meal that everyone enjoyed. Made a few minor changes, first I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic and sauteed it with the onion. I used chorizo, but would have used andouille if I had found it, and used chickent thighs instead of breast for more flavor. I also added the liquid with the stewed tomatoes and just cut down on the chicken broth. Also, since shrimp cooks so quickly, I added it in the last five minutes of cooking. Next time I might try what one reviewer did with sauteeing the shrimp in the cajun seasoning and adding a bay leaf. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
this is the only thing my 15 old will eat that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Better than the jambalaya I ate in New Orleans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great recipe! My kids really enjoyed it, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This recipe is great! I've made it twice now, and the 2nd time, it came out even better. I tone down the spiciness, so my kid's will eat it, and they like it too! This would be a great meal for camping and cooking in a dutch oven. I am going to try it sometime by prechopping the ingredients and putting them into Tupperware containers. We have small fridge in our camper to keep things in. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Wow this was very good!!!!! I will make this again for sure. It was worth the high price of shrimp in Iowa!!!! I had a hard time finding the right sausage I ended up going with a chicken apple sausage. I am sure it would have been better if would have found something more "cajun" but you make due with what you can get. the best lower fat recipe I have found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States