Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
very good! tender and tasty! Used fresh lime juice and had to forego the onion powder because didn't have any. Let it marinade for about 10 minutes before cooking. definitely will use it again, maybe with longer marinade time in the fridge + the onion powder. Definitely would recommend trying the lime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These chicken breasts were very good! Would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was to use fresh cilantro and minced garlic in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made last evening - rave reviews around the table - no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great Dish! Due to the reviews I did prick the chicken with fork and marinaded the chicken in lemon juice for 30 minutes. Cilantro was on sale at the store so I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley but I bet any herb would go well with this dish. Cilantro chicken was great but looking forward to trying others. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Used McCormick Grill Mates chicken rub, let the chicken marinade in the lemon juice/olive oil for about 15 minutes. Will use this frequently for grilling chicken. Very juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was wonderful, however I did add Meyer Lemon infused Olive Oil to the marinade. The chicken was moist, flavorful, and had just the right hint of a lemon accent. It paired prefectly with a mixed field greens salad for a light and healthy quick fix dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i used some fresh lime juice, mixed with bottled lemon juice. this was easy to make. it wasn't super flavorful, but good enough to make again. some of my kids really liked it and my husband thought it was pretty good. great for when you have nothing planned for dinner, since all the ingredients are common pantry items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
DELICIOUS and EASY!!! I will make this again and again. Also, it is a crowd pleaser. Thank you so much for such a great recipe. the Lemon and parsley is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing. Beats the Italian dressing marinade hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States