Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Excellent! Made exactly as directed except didn't need to grill them nearly as long as instructions state. Only about 6 mins/side on the "low and slow" mode. Very juicy and tasty. Will make these often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband and I really liked this however I did add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I ended up letting the seasoned chicken rest overnight in the fridge before cooking it because my husband chickened out (pun intended) about cooking on the grill. It cooked up great and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This dish was AMAZING!! and I didn't even grill it the chicken turned out just right and juicy in the middle. I put it in the oven for25 mins on 350. I kept the remaining lemon juice and once the chicken was done drizzled some on top. I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good. The butter that Trinka G recommended made a huge difference. I used ground pepper, Italian seasoning, and some other all-purpose seasoning from a local source. Again, the pats of butter made a HUGE difference. Loved it and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Maybe it's because I froze the chicken in the marinade before I thawed/grilled it, but it was WAY too lemony for my taste. It did keep the chicken very moist, and I will probably just use the leftovers on top of salad tomorrow for lunch, but unfortunately not a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I thought the chicken tasted great. Although I didnt have onion powder on hand , I used garlic powder. Also, I started cooking on the George Foreman grill w/ the lid UP but the chicken breasts were too thick so I put them in the oven to bake after my first attempt. Still came out good next time Ill hammer the chickens thinner so I can grill it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great Flavor and Easy to make!! My friend who never likes chicken (cuz its to blah for him) had 2 chicken breasts!! This is also very healthy, so perfect for losing those holiday pounds! I would highly recommend making this recipe...Oh..marinate for about a half hour to an hour (depending on how much flavor you want) and poke the chicken breasts so the marinade can soak in..Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
review TRINKA K 's review before making... helpful hints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States