Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Super juicy, nice and light. I pierced the breasts and let them soak in the lemon juice for about 5 minutes before grilling. I also added a 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and basted the chicken with the lemon juice while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So simple, and so good. I made as is and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Added in olive oil into step 2. Let chicken marinade in it for 30 mins. - VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Excellent! Made exactly as directed except didn't need to grill them nearly as long as instructions state. Only about 6 mins/side on the "low and slow" mode. Very juicy and tasty. Will make these often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband and I really liked this however I did add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I ended up letting the seasoned chicken rest overnight in the fridge before cooking it because my husband chickened out (pun intended) about cooking on the grill. It cooked up great and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This dish was AMAZING!! and I didn't even grill it the chicken turned out just right and juicy in the middle. I put it in the oven for25 mins on 350. I kept the remaining lemon juice and once the chicken was done drizzled some on top. I definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good. The butter that Trinka G recommended made a huge difference. I used ground pepper, Italian seasoning, and some other all-purpose seasoning from a local source. Again, the pats of butter made a HUGE difference. Loved it and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Maybe it's because I froze the chicken in the marinade before I thawed/grilled it, but it was WAY too lemony for my taste. It did keep the chicken very moist, and I will probably just use the leftovers on top of salad tomorrow for lunch, but unfortunately not a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I thought the chicken tasted great. Although I didnt have onion powder on hand , I used garlic powder. Also, I started cooking on the George Foreman grill w/ the lid UP but the chicken breasts were too thick so I put them in the oven to bake after my first attempt. Still came out good next time Ill hammer the chickens thinner so I can grill it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States