Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I saturated the chicken breasts in the lemon juice and unfortunately the lemon flavor was too over powering. Not a big fan of lemon so I think I'll skip the lemon altogether next time and just stick to the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Fabulous! I thought the breasts would be dry, but they were wonderfully moist. Per previous reviews, I added garlic powder to the ingredients listed; cooked them for 7 minutes on one side and 5 on the other over medium heat. So fast, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is the best basic grilled chicken recipe! Love , love, love it. My kids think it's "delicious"! I leave it in the lemon juice for maybe 10 min, to get more of the lemon flavor infused into the chicken. I also bake it in the oven for about 20-30 minutes, then finish it on the grill. This way it turns out juicy every time (I have a habit of drying out my chicken on the grill)! So good in salads too! Thanks Jenny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
simple and delicious! i did follow a recommendation from trinka G with the butter but used olive oil spread and instead of using salt i added 1/4c light soy sauce to the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great, tasty, quick, low-fat chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was ok, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very Good Recipe! I didn't have enough lemon juice so I used 1/4 Cup Lemon Juice and 1/4 Cup White Wine. It seemed to level out the lemon taste and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great recipe, my only changes were to use orange juice instead, and I used a teaspoon each of parsley and dried cilantro. My wife loved it, and even raved on it the next day. Thanks, Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Easy to throw together. Loved the light lemon flavor of the moist chicken. Quite tasty for an easy, low-fat dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States