Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We loved this recipe. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent! I don't give a lot of 5 star ratings, but this passed the in-law test! My mother in-law is a great southern cook. I have to come up with recipes that she doesn't cook so that I don't feel like my dish is being compared to hers. I followed this just as the recipe calls, and everyone raved about it. Trust me, in the south, we have hospitality and charm, but don't be deceived we say what's on our mind when it comes to food. From that day forward, when I have grilled chicken, this is how I do it. It's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
used margarita mix instead of lemon juice and it was good. didn't marinate it as long as most people but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a solid recipe which I will use again. I added lemon pepper seasoning, a few shakes of pepper flakes, and a dash of EVOO. It marinated for an hour before going on the grill. It had the perfect lemon flavoring and was moist. I served it with a side of jambalaya seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
decent...liked the lemony flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very delicious! I let my chicken thaw in the marinade and onto the grill! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
very good and easy. Will definitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was just okay to me made as written. The chicken was really moist, but little to no lemon flavor at all. If i make again, i will let the chicken marinade in the lemon juice for awhile as other posters have written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Wonderful! We put them in the freezer to soak tell we want to use them, pull them out in the morning, thawed by night! I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Excellent yet simple recipe. The lemon juice doesn't take over - it complements the grilled flavour nicely. I tried this with chopped rosemary and it was incredible. Truly, you could use any fresh herb. We sliced this over a spaghetti pomodoro - fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States