Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Maybe it's because I froze the chicken in the marinade before I thawed/grilled it, but it was WAY too lemony for my taste. It did keep the chicken very moist, and I will probably just use the leftovers on top of salad tomorrow for lunch, but unfortunately not a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I thought the chicken tasted great. Although I didnt have onion powder on hand , I used garlic powder. Also, I started cooking on the George Foreman grill w/ the lid UP but the chicken breasts were too thick so I put them in the oven to bake after my first attempt. Still came out good next time Ill hammer the chickens thinner so I can grill it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great Flavor and Easy to make!! My friend who never likes chicken (cuz its to blah for him) had 2 chicken breasts!! This is also very healthy, so perfect for losing those holiday pounds! I would highly recommend making this recipe...Oh..marinate for about a half hour to an hour (depending on how much flavor you want) and poke the chicken breasts so the marinade can soak in..Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
review TRINKA K 's review before making... helpful hints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A good marinade. Makes the chicken moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was excellent. I didn't have any dried parsley, so I used dried basil instead, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This comes out just great everytime I make it. You can use any seasonings just so long as you use the lemon (or lime) juice it will be moist and tender. Definently a favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adkins, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. Taste a lot like a popular Greek restaurant in town. We loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States