Jenny's Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Good enough for company. Made it twice so far. Today made it for company and everyone raved. I cut my chicken breasts in half to make them a little thinner. Marinated them in the lemon juice for 15 - 30 min and for the seasoned salt I used the McCormick Grill Mates Smoke House Maple. I used the onion powder, salt and pepper as called for. I also used the butter pats while grilling as recommended by Trinka. Do not overcook!! I cooked approx 9 minutes total and could have even gone less time on the thinner pieces. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Jenny, this is a wonderful starter recipe; as many have posted, there are different ways to adapt to flavoring. I followed your recipe except I added garlic powder and let sit in the lemon juice while the charcoal grill heated up. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Jennie's Grilled Chicken Breasts Haiku: "Used like marinade. Let chicken bathe for a bit. Flavor didn't 'cling.'" I made the recipe as directed (halved for 2 chicken breasts though), and marinated the chicken for maybe an hour tops, as I've been told that too much lemon juice will gradually start to "cook" chicken in a marinade. Anyways, I thought the flavor was too subtle, which made the chicken OK for topping a salad, and then using in quesadillas the next day, but I wanted the flavor to POP on its own. For all the 5-stars here, I was surprised, but it was still an okay recipe that I'm glad that I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
We liked it but it was a little too lemony. I made one before that had honey in it too so maybe adding a little of that will help for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
simple and tasty...perfect for a quick weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
so amazing!!! My new go to chicken recipe! It's become a weekly staple in my household ever since I tried it. It's so simple and versatile that it can go with every side dish, and the leftovers can be used for anything-- salad, enchiladas, whatever your heart desires! Also, if you're into meal prepping, this recipe is a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella Messina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It was ok for me but my kids did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaun MacD
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
It's not a very strong, flavourful recipe. But it is still very good. I cooked an extra breast and cut it up for a Caesar salad. I cooked it on the stove top to keep it very moist. Maybe that's why I didn't like it as a main dish. Will probably make this again for ingredients to another dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
OK. A little bland, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States