Jenny's Cuban-Style Slow-Cooker Chicken Fricassee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
What I like about Jenny's Cuban-Style Slow-Cooker Chicken Fricassee? It was nice and easy to put together. It was a pretty decent take on regular chicken fricasse. Things I would do differently: Remove the skin prior to cooking and add some chicken breasts also. Things I added to the recipe: I added a can of chopped Italian tomatoes with garlic and oregano and two packets of Sazon' (a Caribbean spice or seasoning packet-great flavor). I also added 5 large stuffed green olives. I served my dish over white rice and still used the potatoes too. My kids ate the chicken easily as it was soft and fell right off the bone. I will use this recipe again for its ease in preparation and because my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I should have listened more to the bad reviews then the good ones. This was pretty much tasteless. I followed the recipe exact...I will never make again...the one good thing about it was that it was VERY easy to put together. Sorry Jenny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
What a fantastic dish! I used one whole chicken, cut into standard pieces -- the breast meat literally fell off the bone! -- and had dinner for two for two nights. My fiancée has been introduced to all sorts of new and exciting dishes since we met, and she said this one is definitely among the best I've prepared...and that's not due to any lack of culinary skills on my part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael L. Hoenig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was easy and pretty good for a quick throw together crock pot dish. My husband even liked it and he likes "plain" food. Next time will leave out potatoes b/c even though I cubed them and put them in the bottom of the pot they did'nt cook thoroughly. Will serve with rice and black beans in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Very delish. I just made a few changes. I didn't have any wine so I left that out (probably would have brought this dish to a whole new dimension); I don't like green peppers so I used 1/2 a red pepper and instead of potatoes I made rice and to spoon the chicken and the juices over. Great flavor! I loved it, daughter loved it and picky b/friend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This was easy to make and got raves when I served it. It was good even the next day. This is a recipe I'll be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I followed this recipe to a 't'. Tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a fantastic meal. I would eat it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States