Jenny's Cuban-Style Slow-Cooker Chicken Fricassee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The first time I had this was it was made for me...fell instantly in love. It is a new staple in our kitchern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added this recipe a long time ago and did it right off the top of my head. I love the changes that everyone has made. Looking back, of course, it's best to remove the skin and adding olives makes it wonderful. I don't know why "Allrecipes" added the sage, as I only use 1-2 bay leaves in it. You can make this quickly in a dutch oven on the stove too. The Goya seasoning or something like it should also have been included in the ingredients. Hope you continue to love it! Jenny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love cuban food, I love the taste. I like eating this meal with some fried plantains and some black beans and rice. I also add a bit of home made salsa to give it a kick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
solid dish would have enjoyed a little more spicy heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So simple and easy and so delicious. i served this on top of rice. the only thing i modified was only adding 4 potatos (my crock pot is a little too small for 8 potatos), 1 whole bell pepper and adding a little jamiacan jerk seasoning. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this tonight and it was a big hit with my 3 kids and I. There where two changes I made but only because I did not have two of the ingredients. I used spagetti sauce because I did not have tomato sauce and I took the skin off of the chicken. I was so yummy. I will be making this again:) Thanks Jenny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Thank you Jenny! My whole family loved this once I pulled the wine from the recipe. My wife loved it, our fussy 9 year old had three servings and even the 18 month old loved it too. I put in too much chopped garlic (on purpose) to make it taste stronger as I removed the wine. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeeaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used drumsticks with the skin on. I found it to be too greasy so will try it with chicken breast pieces next time. Loved the spices and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Delicious! Per other's comments I added Sazon, and homemade sofrito. It was fabulous. For those who said it was bland, be sure to taste the sauce before pouring it over the chicken. It might need more salt/pepper etc. Serve with white rice... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I made this with the suggested changes (sofrito and Sazon, which I found at Meijer)and the chicken was still a bit bland. Will make this again, but with hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States